Sun 30 October - Fri 4 November 2016 Amsterdam, Netherlands

The ACM SIGPLAN conference on Systems, Programming, Languages and Applications: Software for Humanity (SPLASH) embraces all aspects of software construction and delivery to make it the premier conference at the intersection of programming, languages, and software engineering. SPLASH 2016 will take place from Sunday, October 30 to Friday, November 4, 2016 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Events & Chairs

General Chair: Eelco Visser

OOPSLA Program Chair: Yannis Smaragdakis

OOPSLA Artifact Evaluation Chairs: Michael Bond, Michael Hind

Onward! Papers Chair: Emerson Murphy-Hill
Onward! Essays Chair: Crista Lopes

SPLASH-E Program Chairs: Matthias Hauswirth, Steve Blackburn

SPLASH-I Track Chairs: Tijs van der Storm, TBA

DLS Papers Program Chair: Roberto Ierusalimschy

SLE General Chair: Tijs van der Storm
SLE Program Chairs: Emilie Balland, Daniel Varro

GPCE General Chair: Bernd Fischer
GPCE Program Chair: Ina Schaefer

Workshops Chairs: Craig Anslow, Jan Rellermeyer
SRC Chairs: Sam Guyer, Patrick Lam
Posters Chairs: Jeff Huang, Sebastian Erdweg
Sponsorship Chair: Jurgen Vinju
Publications Chair: Alex Potanin
Publicity Chair: Tijs van der Storm, Ronald Garcia


  • Registration will open in July 2016
  • Early registration ends Friday, September 30, 2016
Wed 29 Jun 2016 updated
SLE 2016 Paper Submission (Extended)
Wed 29 Jun 2016updated
GPCE 2016 Full Paper Submission (Extended!)
Thu 30 Jun 2016
Doctoral Symposium Submission deadline
Fri 8 Jul 2016
Posters Poster Submission
Fri 15 Jul 2016
Onward! 2016 Onward! Papers Revisions
Fri 15 Jul 2016
Onward! 2016 Onward! Essays Revised papers
Sun 17 Jul 2016
Scala 2016 Abstract submission
Tue 19 Jul 2016
OOPSLA Second round submission deadline
All important dates
SPLASH 2016 will be held in the Mövenpick Hotel AmsterdamTue 29 Sep 2015